Monday, 17 February, 2020

AFCON 2019: Super Eagles in Group B with Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi

Nigeria have been drawn with Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi in Group B at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

The draw for the 32nd AFCON finals took place in Cairo, Egypt on Friday.

The tournament will take place in six venues: Cairo International Stadium; Borg El-Arab Stadium, Alexandria; Suez Stadium; Air Defence Stadium; Ismailia Stadium and; Al Salam Stadium in Egypt between 21st June – 19th July 2019.

Egypt will kick off the event against Zimbabwe on June 21. The tournament ends on July 19.
Group F in the 24-team tournament brought together the second and third most successful sides in its history. Cameroon, who won their fifth continental crown last time and were originally set to host the competition, will face four-time winners Ghana. Benin and Guinea-Bissau complete the group.

Group D contains three former champions, with top seed Morocco matched against Ivory Coast and South Africa, as well as Namibia.

Senegal, the only one of the six top seeds never to have won the event, will face a former champion Algeria as well as the East African pair of Kenya and Tanzania in Group C.

0 comments on “AFCON 2019: Super Eagles in Group B with Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

WhatsApp chat