Connect with us

Latest News

JUST IN: Names Of Igboho’s Aides Released By DSS, Four Still Detained



Kindly Share This

The source has been furnished with the names of the aides of Sunday Igboho released by the Department of State Service, DSS on Monday.


It can be recalled that 12 of Igboho’s aides have been in detention since the raid on his Soka residence on July 1st by DSS operatives.

Read Also JUST IN: Again, Sunday Igboho Defeats AGF, Nigerian Government In Court (Details)

They have been in DSS custody for 61 days despite being granted bail by a court on August 4th, 2021.

The names of those released to their lawyer, Pelumi Olajengbesi are;

  1. Abdullateef Onaolapo,
  2. Tajudeen Irinloye,
  3. Dikeola Ademola,
  4. Ayobami Donald,
  5. Uthman Adelabu,
  6. Olakunle Oluwapelumi,
  7. Raji Kazeem
  8. Taiwo Tajudeen

Meanwhile, the four others still being held in detention are;

  1. Amudat Babatunde
  2. Abideen Shittu
  3. Jamiu Oyetunji
  4. Bamidele Sunday.

The secret police claim that the four of them were actively involved in Igboho’s criminal activities.

Source: Politics Nigeria

Kindly Share This
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *