Sunday, 15 December, 2019

Breaking: Lawan Names Principal Officers For 9TH Senate

Senate President Ahmad Lawan has announced the list sent to him by leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to him, the new Senate Leader is Senator Abdullahi Yahaya as Senate Leader with Ajayi Boroffice as his deputy.

Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe was also announced as the Minority Leader and Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.

Lawan also announced Senator Emmanuel Bwacha as the Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip.

All of them form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee.

They are expected to assign senators to committees based on interest earlier shown by them.

ALSO READ:   Chief J. S Oni: Exit Of A Turncoat By Erasmus Ikhide

Details shortly…

0 comments on “Breaking: Lawan Names Principal Officers For 9TH Senate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *