Connect with us


JUST IN: APC Releases Revised Timetable For State Congresses



Kindly Share This

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set October 16 for its state congresses to elect party officials across Nigeria.


The revised timetable and schedule of activities for the state congresses was released on Thursday in Abuja by the National Secretary of the APC Caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), John Akpanudoedehe.

Read Also Popular Nigerian Actor Arrested With Rs 7.5L Worth Of Drugs (Photo)

He said the approved “timetable and schedule of activities for the conduct of Congresses across States in the federation to elect party officials,” was under the provisions of “Article 11:A sub-section (i-xiii), and Article 17(i)” of APC’s constitution.

According to Mr Akpanudoedehe, the purchase of forms for the State Congresses, which commenced on Wednesday, September 15, would end on Monday, October 11, while screening of aspirants for State executives would be on October 13 and 14.

He said the State Congresses would hold on Saturday, October 16, while appeals arising from the exercise would be from October 23 to 30.

“On the cost of nomination forms, aspirants for the position of State Chairman will purchase forms at the cost of N100,000. Deputy State Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer aspirants will pay N50,000.

Read Also Wow!! 15-Year-Old Girl Bags Appointment (Details)

“Aspirants for the position of Senatorial Chairmen are to purchase forms at N50,000; Senatorial Youth Leader N30,000 and other offices N30,000.

“Female and physically challenged aspirants are to pay 50 per cent of the prescribed fees for each position,” the APC spokesperson said.

The APC CECPC, at its 17th regular meeting on September 29, considered and adopted the Local Government Areas (LGAs) Congresses reports.

The committee assured that it would look into any areas where there were disputes.

It also directed that the conduct of the State Congresses shall proceed on October 16 across the federation, while Zamfara and Anambra States were exempted.


Kindly Share This
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *