Connect with us


32 Agencies Fail To Remit N1.2trn — FRC



Kindly Share This

The Fiscal Responsibility Commission (FRC) says 32 revenue-generating agencies have failed to remit N1.2trn.

FRC Chairman, Victor Muruako, told reporters in Abuja yesterday that various agencies had devised means of cooking their books to shortchange the government.

He said the commission had already designed a template and would liaise with all relevant agencies to deduct from the source, from defaulting agencies which would be enabled by the Treasury Single Account.

He listed the defaulting agencies as the Administrative Staff of College of Nigeria, the Bank of Agriculture, the Bank of Industry, the Cement Technology Institute of Nigeria, the Centre for Black African Arts and Civilization, the Chad Basin National Park, the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, the Gashaka Gumti National Park, the Gurara Water Management Authority, the Hadejia-Jama’are River the Basin Development Authority, the Integrated Water Resources Development Agency, the Kainji Lake National Park, the National Broadcasting Commission.

Others are the National Business and Technical Examination Board, the National Council of Arts and Culture, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, the National Food Reserve Agency, the National Lottery Trust Fund, the National Space Research and Development Agency, the National Sports Commission, the National Steel Development Fund (now Solid Mineral Development Fund), the National Theatre Iganmu, Lagos, the National Troupe, Iganmu, Lagos, the Nigeria Agricultural Quarantine Service, the Nigeria Immigration Service, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, the Nigeria Content Development and Monitoring Board, the Nigeria Copyright Commission, the Nigerian Copyrights Commission, the Nigerian Railway Corporation, the Standards Organisation of Nigeria and the Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria.

Kindly Share This
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *